TMI News Room

TMI inducts new NHS, NJHS members

The National Honor Society and National Junior Honor Society chapters of TMI – The Episcopal School of Texas inducted new members Oct. 25 in the school’s All Saints Chapel. 
Members must meet national standards to qualify for each of these organizations that recognize outstanding high-school and middle-school students.

New members of NHS are:
Firas Abouzahr, Patrick Behrens, Inaara Bhayani. Kurt Bliss, Bryce Bolton, Simon Bruhn, William Carsten, Jessica Cox, Joshua Cross, Marko De la Cruz-Ortega, Allison Dickie, Samantha Dickie, Bailey Dietzmann, Meredith Ervin, Callie Fraser, Harrison Fentress, Caden Finke, Rui “Raymond” Fu, Dalaiza Gonzalez, Garrett Greiner, Claire Hughes, Nicolas Ituarte Camara, Lucas Kirma, Amanda Kyle, Joseph Kyle, Emily Lawitz, Joan Lewis, Cameron Lynch, Amber Magare, Preston Majors, Montserrat Martinez, Sebastian Martinez Sotomayor, Nathaniel Miseli, Rylin McArthur, Alessandro Moya, Avery Neiman, Anish Padala, Lucas Prado, Razik Rehman, Taoshu (Richard) Ren, Troy Rollwitz, August Schmidt, Sucheng “Sam” Shi, Sebastian Torres, Melody Umsted, Julieta Vazquez Martinez, Santiago Vigil, Qinyue “Susan” Wang, Mary Warder, Xinyao “Andy” Xia and Bo Yin.

New members of NJHS are:
Evan Amsler, Nadia Bakalem, Hannah Barrow, Nathan Bond, Owen Bruhn, Quinn Caldwell, Andrew Cubriel, Molly Dauer, Mark Ervin, Kyle Gonzales, Elijah Harrison, Benjamin Jimenez, Devin Khemalaap, Maria Kyle, Kathryn McDaniel, Carson Moore, Matthew Nagieb, Calista Perkins, Isabella Perry, Sean Power, Roberto Quintanilla, Conner Schmidt, Madison Sherburne, Thomas Snider, EmmaKate Spies, Arly Tchou and Olivia Talley

TMI has had a chapter of National Honor Society since 1930 and was one of the first private schools in the United States to be granted a charter. The nationwide organization recognizes outstanding high-school students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service and character. National Junior Honor Society is an affiliated organization for middle-level students.
MISSION: TMI provides an exceptional education with values based on the teachings of Jesus Christ that challenge motivated students to develop their full potential in service and leadership.
Notice of Non-Discrimination

Based on receipt of federal financial assistance through a Paycheck Protection Program loan administered through the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) under the CAREs Act, the School acknowledges its obligation to prohibit discrimination, harassment, or retaliation on the basis of race, color, age, national origin, sex, citizenship status, genetic information, handicap or disability in admissions, access, employment, tuition assistance, educational policies, or other school administered student and employee programs and activities. Questions regarding the School’s compliance with the application and administration of the School’s nondiscrimination policies should be directed to Matt Duke, Chief Business Officer, (210) 564-6140,, 20955 W. Tejas Trail, San Antonio, TX 78257, or to the U.S. Department of Education's Office for Civil Rights (OCR) or to the SBA. Please refer to the School’s SBA Non-Discrimination Compliance Policy on the School’s website for information on how to file complaints with OCR or the SBA.

This notice will remain in effect until the School has satisfied and paid off the SBA Paycheck Protection Loan.
TMI Episcopal
20955 W. Tejas Trail
San Antonio TX 78257
phone (210) 698-7171
fax (210) 698-0715