TMI News Room

Upper School and Middle School Spanish Awards

Students were recognized for their achievements on the National Spanish Exam at the end-of-year awards ceremony. 

Congratulations to all of the end-of-year Spanish awardees!

Mención Honorífica   -    Honorable Mention
1)    Roberto “Cruise” LaFreeda   
2)    Sydney Scrimpshire   
3)    Leelakay Power     
4)    Tomás Chavira   
5)    Harrison Doyle  
6)    Jeremy Schur   
7)     Newton Tran 
8)    Jackson Gordon  
9)    Mikaela Mumme 
10)   Patrick Wray 
11)  Jorge Velasco  
12)  Ashton Dietzman 
13)   Ivone Cantú   

BRONCE   -   Bronze
1)    Arly Tchou  
2)    Tyler Cunningham 
3)    Elizabeth Wray 
4)    Estefan Zorrilla    
5)    Diego Fis     

PLATA   -  Silver
1)    Kylie Bruehler 
2)    Claire Williams 
3)    Larissa Esparza   
4)    Jorge García 
ORO  -   Gold
1)     Jorge Tirado Arias  
2)    María Tirado Arias   
Mención Honorífica    -  Honorable Mention
  1. Ethan Briggs                         
  2. Tres Cantú
  3. Meredith Ervin
  4. Olivia Iskander
  5. Joan Lewis
  6. Preston Majors
  7. Cameron Lynch
  8. Boyd Meltzer 
  9. Yara Akhrass
  10. Joshua Cross
  11. Danny Hakim
  12. Dane Huggins 
  13. Amber Magare
  14. Tamyka Mena
  15. Avery Neiman 
  16. Yuhan Amy Zheng 
  17. Eric Barocas  
  18. Daniel Espey 
  19. Mía Jamison 
  20. Dara Mack 
  21. Eddie García 
  22. Andrick Ferrer
  23. Keith Rupe 
  24. Emory Gordon
  25. Chad Harthan
  26. Ana Ross
  27. Hailey Rodríguez
  28. Rebeca Ruíz
  29. César Cantú 
  30. David Lobo  
BRONCE  -   Bronze
  1. Emily  Lawitz
  2. Malikai Wickley 
  3. Claire Hughes 
  4. Alessandro Moya
  5. Yiran Rachel Zhang  
  1. Ethan Fish  
  2. Juliana Martínez 
  3. August Schmidt 
  4. Román Ruíz  
PLATA   - Silver
  1. Zachary Perkins
  2. Harrison Fentress
  3. Ella Hirsch  
  4. Liam Morehead
  5. Hasan Ehsan 
  6. Warren Gignac 
  7. Callie Fraser
  8. Gregory Arcuri 
  9. Julia Wool
  10. Sebastián Martínez Sotomayor 
ORO  -    Gold 
  1. Joseph Kuri 
  2. Santiago Martínez  
  3. Paula Salinas 
  4. Nicolás Ituarte 
  5. Santiago Vigil 
  6. Briana Quintanilla 
  7. Hannah Wool 
MISSION: TMI provides an exceptional education with values based on the teachings of Jesus Christ that challenge motivated students to develop their full potential in service and leadership.
Notice of Non-Discrimination

Based on receipt of federal financial assistance through a Paycheck Protection Program loan administered through the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) under the CAREs Act, the School acknowledges its obligation to prohibit discrimination, harassment, or retaliation on the basis of race, color, age, national origin, sex, citizenship status, genetic information, handicap or disability in admissions, access, employment, tuition assistance, educational policies, or other school administered student and employee programs and activities. Questions regarding the School’s compliance with the application and administration of the School’s nondiscrimination policies should be directed to Matt Duke, Chief Business Officer, (210) 564-6140,, 20955 W. Tejas Trail, San Antonio, TX 78257, or to the U.S. Department of Education's Office for Civil Rights (OCR) or to the SBA. Please refer to the School’s SBA Non-Discrimination Compliance Policy on the School’s website for information on how to file complaints with OCR or the SBA.

This notice will remain in effect until the School has satisfied and paid off the SBA Paycheck Protection Loan.
TMI Episcopal
20955 W. Tejas Trail
San Antonio TX 78257
phone (210) 698-7171
fax (210) 698-0715